Life Lessons: The value of being organized

image

It’s amazing how simple experiences can teach you complicated lessons in life.

Today I spent almost 15 minutes untangling the chains of my necklace. Had I spent 20 seconds placing it carefully in my small pouch the day I put it there, I would have been able to use my 15 minutes to converse or reconnect with someone instead.

Sometimes, we opt not to bother putting things in order for we fail to foresee the importance of organization in saving ourselves from future complications of fixing or worrying when things get all tangled up, or worse, lost.

Leave a Reply

