Comfort playlist: “Musing mood”

We all have that, I believe. Once in a while we set back and enjoy a set of songs that allows us to sink deep into the realm of pure thoughts, or lack thereof. Music is one of the most magical things on earth. You can be reminded of your distant past, be hopeful about your future and enjoy the emotions of the moment with melodies. My playlist aptly titled (I believe) “Musing Mood” does all of these for me.

Allow me to share  part of it with you. It’s my loyal company in times of meditation and dead serious work. ^__^ Songs vary from sweet and slow to fun and fast. There are times when I actually stop working and just feel the words or the rhythm. I believe those moments are not wasted, since I get to take a break from thinking and just enjoy listening and feeling. There are a lot of songs included but below are the 10 11 most played ones, in no particular order:

1. Deep by Binoculars
2. Samson by Regina Spektor
3. Sweet Disposition by The Tempre Trap
4. Out of My League by Stephen Speaks
5. Don’t Know Why by Norah Jones
6. Quelqu’un m’a dit by Carla Bruni
7. Chasing Pavements by Adele
8. Ang Huling El Bimbo by Eraserheads
9. Fast Car by Tracy Chapman
10. Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol
11. Penny and Me by Hanson

These songs are just…treasures, in a way, for me. I can’t really sing along to all of them (which is a shame) but the melodies and messages are all imprinted in my memory. I never get tired of listening to them. In fact I listen to them so I don’t get tired. ^___^

Of course there are days  that I really really just want to listen to melodies and I can’t afford to get distracted by words. That’s when my Sungha Jung playlist comes in handy. He’s a really young talented Korean guitarist who has done covers of so many songs. You should check him out!

So there – tired, sleepy, bored or happy, there’s just nothing like a good old playlist to keep you company. What’s your comfort playlist?

Leave a Reply

