Imperfect heart

Meet my older sister Mia. She is 26 years old, has the body of a 10 year old, a mind of 12 year old, and a heart and face of an angel. She gave me an imperfect cut-out heart from a red paper last valentine…and it was the most perfect gift in the world. I love her dearly.

Imperfect heart

She made me an imperfect heart
With her shaky hands she traced its shape
She cut it out more or less
And then waited until I came

She said, “Happy Valentine’s day”
With her loving smile and gaze
Her tiny hands she opened gladly
And to me her imperfect heart she gave.

Leave a Reply

